TRAINING & CAPACITY BUILDING

Training

Youth risk screening is recommended by all leading pediatric and primary care organizations…yet implementation of these guidelines varies dramatically. In addition, real world application of a screening process necessitates thoughtful action around engaging youth, confidentiality, workflow, and partnering with parents.

So where (and how) should providers and professionals working with youth get started?

Join us for this complementary webinar to learn more about:
Best Practices in Youth Risk Screening
March 22, 2018
3PM ET | 2PM CT | 1PM MT | NOON PT

Whether you are new to risk screening or looking to evolve your current process, this webinar will share relevant best practices gleaned from the providers and professionals all over the country who have screened thousands of youth.

Topics will include:

  • Current youth risk behaviors and trends
  • Adolescent screening guidelines and current practice
  • Evaluation criteria: what should you consider when selecting a screening tool?
  • Technology based screening and using data effectively
  • Developing practice-specific screening work flows that work
  • Confidentiality and integrating parents into the process

REGISTER FOR FREE WEBINAR

About the speaker:  Dr. Jennifer Salerno is a Pediatric Nurse Practitioner and an advocate for adolescent risk reduction using youth-friendly technology and effective communication strategies. She has practiced for over 20 years working with diverse adolescent populations and has served as a board member/advisor on many state and national organizations and initiatives to improve adolescent health.

 

Capacity Building

“LGBTQ-Inclusive Pregnancy Prevention Counseling for Adolescents”

Click here, and you will be prompted to answer 3 registration questions before getting access to the webinar.


VoltMediaKit
Media Outreach/Parent Outreach/Professional Development